SD Bankers Foundation Named Scholarships

The South Dakota Bankers Foundation annually offers five named scholarships awarded directly to students attending a South Dakota college who are pursuing a career in banking or finance. Applicants must be in their junior year, entering their senior year of college during the 2024-2025 school year. Please refer to your academic handbook if you need clarification for junior/senior credit qualifications.

$4,000 Alan M. Graff Scholarship
$3,000 David S. Birkeland Scholarship
$3,000 Herman Lerdal Scholarship
$3,000 Joyce Hazeltine Scholarship
$1,500 Deb Gates Scholarship
The deadline to apply is Friday, March 29, 2024. Notification of award status will be made by Friday, May 3, 2024, and if chosen, the scholarship award will be paid directly to the student’s university.



Scholarship selection may be based on financial need

Eligible majors/fields: Business, Finance, IT, Cybersecurity, HR, Marketing


Applicable Institutions:

Any SOUTH DAKOTA technical college or university



Halley Lee at 605.224.1653 or